36 House of Reps members dump APC, 32 defect to PDP

36 members of the House of Representatives have defected from APC.

32 of the lawmakers defected to PDP while four defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Announcing their defection on during plenary this afternoon, the lawmakers cited division at all levels of the APC as the reason for their defection.

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, and his deputy, Yusuff Lasun, are not among those that defected.
Earlier today, 15 senators announced their defection from the APC.

About Kisha 5144 Articles
Henry Treasure Generally Addressed As Kisha is a Young Nigerian Entrepreneur, Humanist, Content Creator, Blogger & CEO of WWW.AMIBOISLAND.COM As Much as i love my simplicity, i also Eat & Dine With Controversy. My personality Is Quite a Unique One, Isn't it? Lol!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.