Acting President Osinbajo Appoints 14 INEC Resident Electoral Commissioners

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has approved the appointment of 14 new Resident Electoral Commissioners, RECs, for the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

The Director of Press, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, OSGF, Bolaji Adebiyi, made this known in a statement on Thursday in Abuja.

While 13 of the new appointees were on their first term, Hussaini Pai of the FCT was re-appointed.

Advert Space For Sale

The new appointees are:

Godwill Obioma (Abia)

James Apam (Benue),

Nwachukwu Orji (Ebonyi),

Iloh Chuks (Enugu),

Nentawe Yilwatda (Plateau)

Umar Ibrahim (Taraba) and

Emeka Joseph (Imo).

Others are

Obo Effanga (Cross River),

Francis Ezeounu (Anambra),

Briyai Frankland (Bayelsa),

Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa),

Agboke Olaleke (Ogun) and

Ahmad Makama (Bauchi).

“These appointees have been confirmed by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and therefore, the appointments are with immediate effect,” Adebiyi said.

The RECs also have a five-year renewable tenure, same as the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Advert Space For Sale

About Kisha 4857 Articles
Henry Treasure Generally Addressed As Kisha is a Young Nigerian Entrepreneur, Humanist, Content Creator, Blogger & CEO of WWW.AMIBOISLAND.COM As Much as i love my simplicity, i also Eat & Dine With Controversy. My personality Is Quite a Unique One, Isn't it? Lol!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.